Official Appointments, 1936.-May 8, Hon. John Babington Macaulay Baxter, Chief Justice of New Brunswick: to be the Administrator of the Government of the Province of New Brunswick during the absence of the Honourable the Lieutenant-Governor from May 28, 1936, to July 12, 1936. May 12, Captain W. J. Milne of Shediac, N.B.: to be a Pilot Commissioner and Secretary of the Pilotage District of Shediac, N.B., in place of Wm. A. Simpson, resigned. May 13, Arthur B. Purvis, Esq., Montreal, Que., Chairman; A. N. McLean, Esq., Black's Harbour. N.B.; Alfred Marois, Esq., Manufacturer, Quebec, Que.; Tom Moore, Esq., Ottawa. Ont.; Mrs. Mary M. Sutherland, Wells, B.C.; W. A. MacKintosh, Esq., Kingston. Ont.; and E. J. Young, Dummer, Sask.: to be members of the National Employment Commission. May 16, Dr. A. L. Clark, Dean, Faculty of Applied Science, Queen's University, Kingston, Ont.; Dr. A. Frigon, President, Quebec Electricity Commission and President, Corporation de l'Ecole Polytechnique de Montréal, Que.; Dr. J. C. Smith, Shawinigan Water and Power Company, Montreal, Que.: Dr. R. C. Wallace, President, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alta.: to be members of the National Research Council for a period of three years, expiring Mar. 31, 1939. May 19, Dr. O. D. Skelton: to be Chairman of the Employment and Social In-June 4, Hon. Lawrence Arthur Dumoulin Cannon, a Puisne surance Commission. Judge of the Supreme Court of Canada: to be Deputy of His Excellency the Governor General. June 6. Major Hugh Spencer Relph, Ottawa, Ont.: to be Secretary of the National Employment Commission. Mrs. Helen Douglas Smith, Vancouver. B.C.: to be a Member of the Dominion Council of Health, pursuant to the Pensions and National Health Department Act, vice Mrs. T. W. Sutherland, Wells, B.C., to be effective June 2, 1936. July 2, Hon. James Emile Pierre Prendergast. Chief Justice of Manitoba: to be Administrator of the Government of the Province of Manitoba during the absence of the Lieutenant-Governor from July 10, 1936, to July 31, 1936. July 7, Clifford B. Reilly, Esq., K.C.: to be an ad hoc member of the Canadian Pension Commission as from July 1, 1936, to Aug. 5, 1936, and a member of the above Commission for a period of seven years from August 6, 1936. Brigadier-General Harold French McDonald, C.M.G., D.S.O., at present Executive Assistant to the Canadian Pension Commission: to be a member of the said Commission in place of Dr. Robert John Kee, for a period of seven years as from July 1, 1936, and also to be Chairman of the Commission for one year from Aug. 6, 1936. Robert John Kee, Esq., M.D., at present a Member of the Canadian Pension Commission: to be a Member of the Pension Appeal Court, as from July 1, 1936. Colonel Cyrus Wesley Peck, V.C., D.S.O.: to be an ad hoc Member of the Canadian Pension Commission for a period of six months. Colonel John Grant Rattray, C.M.G., D.S.O., to be Chairman; Lieutenant-Colonel Hugues Le Moyne de Martigny, Brigadier-General Alexander Ross, K.C., C.M.G., V.D., A.D.C., to be Members; Huntley M. Sinclair, Esq., M.A., to be Secretary; and Edouard Belleau, Esq., to be Assistant Secretary of the Veterans' Assistance Commission, to be effective until Mar. 31, 1937. July 9, Mrs. Sara Donohue Simard, of the city of Quebec, Que.: to be a Member of the Dominion Council of Health as from Aug. 1, 1936, vice Mrs. Amedée Trudeau, resigned. Aug. 7, Frederick William Riddell, Esq., Business Manager of the following named Corporations: Vancouver Harbour Commissioners; The Harbour Commissioners of Montreal; Three Rivers Harbour Commissioners; Quebec Harbour Commissioners; Chicoutimi Harbour Commissioners; Saint John Harbour Commissioners; Halifax Harbour Commissioners: to be Commissioner and President of the above-mentioned Corporations, pending the appointment of the National Harbours Board. Aug. 15, Hon. Patrick Kerwin, a Puisne Judge of the Supreme Court of Canada: to be Deputy of His Excellency the